Cancel or delete your account

When you pay for your service, you pay for your full subscription service period. This subscription is renewed on your subscription renewal date. You can view this date by clicking Settings in the toolbar and then Your subscriptions.

If you decide you no longer want to use your service, you can choose to either unsubscribe from your account or delete it. If you choose to cancel your subscription, you will continue to have access to your data through the subscription end date. After this date your account will be locked and you will not be able to access your data until a new subscription is purchased. After 90 days from the subscription end date, Sage may permanently delete your terminated account.

For more information see terms and conditions.

Before you remove a service or delete your account, print any information you might need, such as your balance sheet, profit and loss, and trial balance.

To remove your service

  • 1. From the toolbar, click Settings and then Your subscriptions.
  • 2. Click Upgrade or purchase a service.
  • 3. Click Remove under the service you want to cancel.

To permanently delete your account

If you’d rather delete your account, contact us by email at sagebusinesscloudsupport@sage.com. We’ll send you an email with further instructions to complete the account deletion request. Once we’ve received the reply, we’ll delete your account within 24 hours and email you a confirmation.

If you have more than one service registered to the same email address, you can’t delete one without deleting the other. Instead, if you only want to remove one service, you should do this from Your subscriptions.