Manage accounts preview content

Watch a video covering this topic.

To help you tailor the set of accounts, you’re able to make some changes to the accounts preview. It’s possible to add your own text to many existing notes, or to make changes to some of the default wording. Although many blocks can be changed, tables cannot.

To add content to the accounts preview

Some sections have the option to add additional text.

  • 1. Click Accounts Preview.
  • 2. Find the section you want to add content to. If it’s possible to add content click the add button
  • 3. Enter your text > Save.
    Some blocks when added, have default content included, e.g. when you add the accountant’s details block. To change default content, you may either need to click Edit, or click part of the default content itself > Edit data.

To edit content in the accounts preview

  • 1. Click Accounts Preview.
  • 2. Find the section you want to change > Edit.
  • 3. Make your wording change > Save.
    To remove any changes you’ve made to the text, click Reset to standard text.
    Much of the content in the accounts preview includes special highlighted text that updates automatically. If you remove these highlighted items when updating the content, the automatic updates for any item you remove won’t happen. If you accidentally remove a highlighted item click Reset to standard text. This will reset the entire content block to the standard text before you made any changes.


To remove content from the accounts preview

When you remove a block, you’ll lose any custom text that you’ve typed into it.

  • 1. Click Accounts Preview.
  • 2. Find the section you want to remove > Remove > Remove.
    You can reinstate sections you remove by clicking the add button in the relevant section. These ‘add’ blocks have descriptions to make it clear what you’re adding.


If this article hasn’t answered your question, please consider searching the help or contacting us.