To edit or delete transactions

There might be times when you need to edit or delete a transaction you’ve already entered. If you’ve made a mistake or need to cancel a sale, it’s really easy to correct.

If you need to cancel a sale, for example because a payment from a customer has been cancelled, you should reverse the transaction rather than delete it. If you reverse it, this returns the money to your Sage One bank account, and keeps your bank history correct.

To edit a transaction

  • Cashbook > click the relevant item > Edit > amend the details as necessary > Save.

You’ve now edited the transaction.

To delete a transaction

If you’ve used Check bank and checked the transaction, a warning message appears: Are you sure you wish to delete this transaction, it has been bank reconciled? You can still delete the transaction.

  • Cashbook > click the delete button, , next to the relevant transaction > Yes.

You’ve now successfully deleted the transaction.

To reverse a transaction

If you need to reverse a transaction, simply create a new one using the original details and enter the total as a negative value, for example, -100.00

Let us know what you think...