Manage your subscription

If you’ve signed up to Sage One directly, you can use Edit Subscription to manage your subscriptions. You can view your subscription cost, quickly and easily sign up to additional services or unsubscribe from a service.

When you change your subscription options, your billing amount updates immediately, and you’re billed for the new value.

If you choose to upgrade your service, you can’t downgrade at a later date. If required, you may be able to change your employee licence in Sage One Payroll. For further information, please refer to the section To reduce the number of employees in Sage One Payroll.

To view your subscriptions

  • Settings > Edit Subscription.

The cost of your current subscriptions appears. If you’re currently in your trial period, the date it expires appears next to the relevant service and after this date you need to enter your direct debit details. If you’re not in your trial period, the date of your next invoice appears and details of how to check it.

If you’ve applied a promotional code, the percentage of the discount and the dates it runs from and to appears. If you’ve applied more than one promotional code, once the current code expires, details of the next code appears.

From Edit Subscription you can also invite your accountant to access your data.

To amend your services, including upgrading your payroll

  • 1. Settings > Edit Subscription.
  • 2. Click Manage Services.
  • 3. To add a service, click the service then click Subscribe, or to remove a service, click Unsubscribe.

If you want to add more employees to your payroll, click the number of employees you want to add, then click Subscribe.

  • 4. Continue > check that the updated costs are correct > Finish.

You’ve successfully changed your subscription settings and your next invoice reflects the new value.

Restart your Sage One service

In certain circumstances you may need to start again with your Sage One service. For example, if you’ve entered dummy data and now want to enter live data. To do this, you can reset data, this clears the data from your selected Sage One service so you can enter it again.

To redeem a promotional code

  • Redeem promo code > enter the code > Redeem.

Details of the discount appears against your services. If you already have a discount applied, once the current discount expires, details of the new one appears.

Invite Accountant

If your accountant has their own Sage One service, you can invite them to link with your company’s data. They can then log in to view your information and make adjustments as necessary.

To reduce the number of employees in Sage One Payroll

If your Sage One Payroll licence covers more employees than you now have, you can reduce this licence. For example, if you’ve a licence for 15 employees but you only have 9, you can reduce your licence to 10 employees.

If an employee has left, they remain on your employee list and count toward the number of employees until you’ve marked them as a leaver and notified HMRC. This is usually with the employee’s final pay run, but can be the following pay run.

  • 1. Manage Services > select the payroll employee licence you want to subscribe to > Subscribe.

    Your current payroll employee licence has a green check mark alongside it. If you already have above the number of employees allowed by this licence, the option is inactive and you can’t select it.
  • 2. Continue > check that the updated costs are correct > Finish.

How to cancel your Sage One account

If you decide you no longer want to use your Sage One service, you must email a request to cancel your service to support@sageone.com from your registered email address.

Your registered email address is the one you used when you first signed up to your Sage One service. If you’re not sure what this is, you can check it from Settings > Edit My Profile.

We’ll then cancel your account and email you to confirm this.

If you choose to cancel your account, you can’t access your data from the date it’s cancelled.

Let us know what you think...