Assign users to clients

You can assign users to clients. This can help them find the clients they’re responsible for in the client list. This can be useful in an office with several users where you each take responsibility for some clients.

Assign a user to a client

  • 1. From the client list, click Assign User in the row of a client.

You’ll be able to do this if you have the appropriate permissions.

  • 2. Click the plus icon next to each user you want assigning to this client. You can have multiple users assigned to a client. > Save

Unassign a user from a client

  • 1. From the client list, click Assign User in the row of a client.
  • 2. Click the minus icon next to each user you want unassigning from this client. > Save

Filter the client list by user

Once you have some clients assigned to users, you can filter the client list.

  • From the Assigned drop-down list, choose a user to filter by.
  • To show all clients, from the Assigned drop-down list, choose All Users.

Restrict client list so users only see clients they are assigned to

If you’re the owner, you can restrict the client list so users only see the clients they’ve been assigned to. You might want to do this as a security measure.

  • Click Settings > User management > View and filter all clients > choose one of the view options > Save.

With the option set to Only view assigned clients your users will only see clients in their client list that have been assigned to them.

Let us know what you think...